Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Expensive!!!!!!!

Garry g

Well I now have all I need to start observing apart from clear sky's. 

I am brand new to this and on a whim I bought a celestron astromaster 114eq complete with mount, all for £100. GREAT until the mount got smashed during delivery (thanks hermes). 

So I buy a new mount....... and I went for the eq3 pro mount....... ummm just short of £400. Along with new eyepieces telescope camera and a small laptop and power bank, my whim has now risen to near on £800,  now I wait and wait and wait again for that sure to come clear night sky,  can't wait to do my trial and error observations, expense phut why not lol. 

• Like 9

Hi and welcome to the forum :icon_biggrin:

Was the scope not insured by the sender ?

I use Hermes a lot. Never had a problem with them but I do insure most things I send just in case.

6 minutes ago, Simon Dunsmore said:

Welcome, 

After buying several scopes over the years, I now refer to them as cloud magnets! 

With so many people buying scopes, we don't stand a chance of clear skies 😂

Welcome to the hobby and the forum 

I'm perched over astro buy and sell like a gnome with a fishing rod.

• Like 2
  • Haha 2

10 hours ago, John said:

Hi and welcome to the forum :icon_biggrin:

Was the scope not insured by the sender ?

I use Hermes a lot. Never had a problem with them but I do insure most things I send just in case.