SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

Greetings from Pakistan

Sidd

Hello Everyone,

I would like to introduce myself to everyone here. I have joined this forum in order to learn from all of you and progress my stargazing experience with you all. I am relatively new to this area but unlike those who do it for fun or as a dear hobby I have been led here by life really. I will tell you how in a bit. But first, a bit about myself. Well I have been working for the most part of my career with the United Nations and have recently put up my own NGO/Charity which I am running for the past 5 years now. I also lecture, as an Associate Professor, at a university in Islamabad, nonetheless, I am a writer by passion. I only hope my writing could pay the bills and allow me the most exhilerating freedom in not doing anything other than writing- but well not in this life perhaps :) I am a writer who tends to write a lot but I shall try to keep my posts here precise to the extent possible. This is my first and introductory post so I shall take the liberty of writing freely if I may. 

So I was telling you how I was led to stargazing by my life, which by the way, is funnier than me. As a young boy I developed an unmatched interest in Physics as I took it up until high school and even college. But then that was that and I moved on towards business education however physics kept my heart occupied and it still does. But it was in fact my later interest in theoretical physics that threw me in to the cosmos and I found myself at home. Nevertheless, as my interest in philosophy deepened, it also made me gaze at stars because philosophy is woven in life here but ripens up there where the stars live. So I was once again thinking about and looking at those twinkling little diamonds in the sky. This is very interesting for me given that I believe that my interests in philosophy and physics have actually sent me for astronomy from my backyard.