Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Hello, absolute newbie here ๐Ÿ˜Š

Sparkles63

I'm on the verge of hitting the 'checkout'ย button on the Flo website! At age 57, I've always been fascinated by the night sky and during lockdown I've spent more time just gazing up at the stars. Seeing the moon and Neowise through my binoculars has really sparked my interest so I've been researching telescopes, reading reviews and asking for advice. Here's to the start of a wonderful new hobby! ๐ŸŒ™๐Ÿชโญโ˜„

• Like 4

49 minutes ago, Sparkles63 said:

I'm on the verge of hitting the 'checkout'ย button on the Flo website! At age 57, I've always been fascinated by the night sky and during lockdown I've spent more time just gazing up at the stars. Seeing the moon and Neowise through my binoculars has really sparked my interest so I've been researching telescopes, reading reviews and asking for advice. Here's to the start of a wonderful new hobby! ๐ŸŒ™๐Ÿชโญโ˜„

Hi ... congrats on finding this site and your impending purchase .ย  :)ย 

• Like 1

11 hours ago, Stu1smartcookie said:

This ,I'm afraid is all too common at the moment . What scope have you ordered ?ย 

It's theย Sky-Watcher Heritage-150P Flextube Dobsonian Telescope. Haven't actually placed the order yet due to the long delay ๐Ÿ™

Hi sparkles63, and a warm welcome to SGL from another beginner. Youโ€™ll find this site an absolute gold mine of information, so I would recommend browsing the forums while youโ€™re waiting for your kit. Thatโ€™s what Iโ€™ve been doing, and I have just heard today that my Skywatcher OTA will be delivered on Monday, following a monthโ€™s wait. Hooray!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

• Like 2

On 30/07/2020 at 20:26, Sparkles63 said:

Oh no! The telescope I wanted from themย is out of stock until October ๐Ÿฅบ *sigh*