Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Georgia On My Mind!

Mountaineerfan

Hello!  My name is Mountaineerfan, and I am a new member from Milton, GA (north of Atlanta).  Recently bought an Orion SpaceProbe 130ST, and have been loving it!  I am an 8th grade science teacher, and love boring the socks off of my family and my students with everything SPACE!  I'm looking forward to learning a lot of things from you wonderful folks!

• Replies 26
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi, Mountaineerfan, and welcome to SGL.

In the same way that you " love boring the socks off of my family and my students", we shall endeavour to do the same for you :icon_biggrin:. Joking apart, you will find a wealth of knowledge and experience on the forum to help you with your voyage of discovery.

Welcome to SGL Moutaineerfan. I'm guessing that Milton GA was close enough for you to have driven north for last year's total solar eclipse - now that was something to bore everyone with for years to come...:headbang:. My wife and I flew into ATL a few days early to be met by family who drove us to their home in the Greenville SC area, pretty much bang on the midpoint - an awesome experience...!! Geof

3 hours ago, geoflewis said:

Welcome to SGL Moutaineerfan. I'm guessing that Milton GA was close enough for you to have driven north for last year's total solar eclipse - now that was something to bore everyone with for years to come...:headbang:. My wife and I flew into ATL a few days early to be met by family who drove us to their home in the Greenville SC area, pretty much bang on the midpoint - an awesome experience...!! Geof