Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Best beginners dslr

Hi,

Probably going to go for an ED80 and HEQ5 Pro and I'm looking for a dslr. I want something that is best suited for a complete beginner, what should I be looking for ? I see 350D's go quite cheap on ebay and I presume I don't need one with a lens ? I want something that's really easy to use !

• Replies 45
  • Created
  • Last Reply
7 minutes ago, gonzostar said:

i started off with a 450d 2years ago. Still using it. :) 

Me too, great camera and when you're feeling brave you can mod' it :grin:

You don't need more or smaller pixels the only thing worth paying more for is a flip out LCD screen and that will be lot's more money.

Dave

I use a canon eos m3, half the weight of a normal dslr so mount friendly, full APsc sensor and great wifi. It's got wifi and live view too so fully remote controllable. Very cheap too, would highly recommend.

12 minutes ago, Mr niall said:

I use a canon eos m3, half the weight of a normal dslr so mount friendly, full APsc sensor and great wifi. It's got wifi and live view too so fully remote controllable. Very cheap too, would highly recommend.

Probably around twice the price of a second hand 450d though.

Dave

Whatever you choose, take a look at Camera Jungle for a bargain.

It's owned by Jessops. I picked up a 'used' Nikon D5200 body in truly 'mint'' condition. After a couple of weeks I had a minor problem with a cable,, they replaced inside 24 hours. Great value and service. Particularly good when a manufacturer brings out a new model. They seem to dump it's perfectly good for AP predecessor via Camera Jungle at knock down prices. Stock levels dramatically fluctuate though,  so keep watching for bargains over a few weeks.