Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Hi everyone

Ivor52

Just joined....hope I can get much advice and help as I am a total beginner and noob at this. I was shopping in town this morning, and came across the Stargazer BK1309-EQ2 at a bargain price. Saw it in the window, and asked if the price was just for the tube, or if it included the tripod and everything. When they said yes...my jaw dropped, and out came the credit card.

Right, off to assemble the thing and hope for some clear skies into the new year!

• Replies 27
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Welcome to SGL Ivor. Not familiar with that scope but there's bound to be somone here who is. Don't hesitate to ask anything at all.

We're all looking forward to those clear skies in 2016.

Good luck and let us know how you're getting on

Jason

Hi guys and thanks for the welcome(s)

First noob mistake...Its a Skywatcher reflector NOT Stargazer !!!!

assembled....but trying to get my head round the "red dot finder".  More reading methinks

Oooppss....

Hi guys and thanks for the welcome(s)

First noob mistake...Its a Skywatcher reflector NOT Stargazer !!!!

assembled....but trying to get my head round the "red dot finder".  More reading methinks

Oooppss....

To sort out your 'red dot' finder 

do it in day light and point it the farthest away thing that you can see, by doing it this way 

you can see what you are doing ,!! Have fun that's what it's all about  :grin:  :grin:

Regards

Robin

Greetings & Welcome to SGL, Ivor - nice to have you aboard!

Am I correct that this is what you laid down the life of your plastic for?

http://www.amazon.co.uk/SkyWatcher-Explorer-130-900-EQ2-Telescope/dp/B0017GSLT8

If yes - we can load you up with information. If no - we can load you up with information, anyways! Such is why many here haunt these halls. So no shame in asking!

Clear and dark skies,

Dave

Greetings & Welcome to SGL, Ivor - nice to have you aboard!