Stargazers Lounge Uses Cookies

Like most websites, SGL uses cookies in order to deliver a secure, personalised service, to provide social media functions and to analyse our traffic. Continued use of SGL indicates your acceptance of our cookie policy.

• Announcements

sgl_imaging_challenge_banner_rgb_winners.thumb.jpg.76afad2f76e2775222463282012f8ea7.jpg

davedownsouth

Help with Autoguiding an iOptron ZEQ25 using an Atik one 6.0

davedownsouth    458

Hi, I am after some fairly basic advice on getting started with autoguiding.   My set-up is as shown in my signature and the Atik One 6.0 with the integrated Off Axis Guider and Atik GP is a pretty new bit of kit which I have had some success with normal guiding, and I am keen to try out Autoguiding (which I have never tried before).  Now, I will get onto asking for advice on using software later, but my first question is how do I set things up in terms of connecting the camera / computer / mount to one another? 

Atik One 6.0 Camera to the OAG Atik GP is via a  MiniUSB cable, Ok with this :).

Atik One 6.0 Camera to the Laptop is pretty obvious (standard USB cable).

Now I am lost; how do I connect the Laptop to the Mount.  Here is a picture of the guide Port on the mount:-

ZEQ25GT-ports-500w.jpg

Can someone please give me a link to what cable I would need to connect the Laptop to this Port (I assume that this is what I need to do).  Once I have achieved this, I will follow up with what software is best to use for Autoguiding (PHD or the supplied Artemis Capture software via the Tracking function).

Thanks in advance,

Dave :)

• Like 1

Leveye    908