NLCbanner2024.jpg.2478be509670e60c2d6efd04834b8b47.jpg

Help me...

Stu

My photoshop skills certainly aren't up to that, in most part because I don't have photoshop! ;-)

You can tell I'm new at this, the scope isn't even pointing at the moon! I did manage a few shots, actually not as good as with the iPhone! I've dug out some extensions so I can do eyepiece projection to get a bit more image scale. At this stage I refuse to do guiding or (much) processing, just a few snapshots :-)

I'm sure you were just using the DSLR as a dust cap weren't you Stu ......   :wink:

I've dabbled with the "dark arts" a few times over the years but you have to use electricity and cables, alignment and stuff that I can't be bothered with  :rolleyes2:

I really enjoy looking at what the folks who can be bothered produce though - some top drawer stuff on the forum  :smiley:

I'm sure you were just using the DSLR as a dust cap weren't you Stu ...... :wink:

I've dabbled with the "dark arts" a few times over the years but you have to use electricity and cables, alignment and stuff that I can't be bothered with :rolleyes2:

I really enjoy looking at what the folks who can be bothered produce though - some top drawer stuff on the forum :smiley:

Yes, that's definitely what I was doing John ;-)

I agree, elastictrickery can be a pain, although when I'm using the Atlux I obviously need power to the mount so it's only a bit more hassle.

No guiding for me though, although I fancy trying to image the ISS perhaps?

Stu

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Oh dear :shocked: This is what happens when you start taking a few snaps with your phone held up to the eyepiece thinking nothing of it :grin: :grin:

Good God! I just did this very thing for the first time last night! Have I been so easily compromised, as well?

The force is strong in this one ;).

one of us...one of us .. :D

Quite,