Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Posting Abroad

Bino Pete

As someone who lives abroad, it's really good when people are willing to send to foreign climes. In my experience 'International Signed for' is a good service and I've never had anything lost on its journey to Spain. 

• Like 2

2 minutes ago, swag72 said:

As someone who lives abroad, it's really good when people are willing to send to foreign climes. In my experience 'International Signed for' is a good service and I've never had anything lost on its journey to Spain. 

How’s payment usually received - do they have Paypal abroad? I’m a novice at this!

14 minutes ago, Bino Pete said:

How’s payment usually received - do they have Paypal abroad? I’m a novice at this!

Yes PayPal works fine...... as do bank transfers ? it's not quite 3rd world in the Mediterranean ??

• Like 1

I have never had any real issues with either post or courier, you even find in Bulgaria the post is often handled by the courier service. If it were not for many people on SGL and Astro B&S as well as Flo and Telly House, I would have very little in the way of gear. The only problem I ever had was my 18 inch Dob which was split into 3 shipments, one part of that went to England twice on it's way to me, but arrived safely in the end.

I've bought and sold abroad on a number of occasions and not had a problem. I've even sold a nice eyepiece to that renegade @alan potts and it arrived safely. I also bought a lovely Televue 85 from overseas and that arrived safely.

Just make sure you pack it very securely, assume it is going to be dropped so make sure it is adequately protected and you should be fine. The main complaint I get is how long it takes to get into my packages ;). You can always request that the seller packs it a certain way for stuff you are buying. A filter should be fairly straightforward though.