NLCbanner2024.jpg.2478be509670e60c2d6efd04834b8b47.jpg

S@N

ultramol

• Replies 40
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm a complete beginner of about 1 month. I've learnt so much reading these forums and I thought s@n gave a good presentation. I thought it was the best use of 30 minutes they could have done. Can't believe it's only monthly!?? Sad face :( loved learning about Jupiter's rings. Really wish they could have made this episode give out a few weblinks to help flyby viewers get started. Like these forums for example! There was probably a few new potential amateurs watching.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I shall be interested to see what the viewing figures are for this new S@N program. If they are good then maybe the BBC may consider more episodes, say fortnightly. I think every week would put the presenters under pressure as they have "day " jobs too. Still, looking forward to the next one.... :smiley:

Not bad ,I think the budget is just about there for once a month ,change takes a bit of getting used to let's hope the classic theme music does not get the chop just the theme music excites me as it did as a child

Pat

Clear sky's

Tend to side with Cosmological, Maggie didn't seem to add much to it. If she hadn't actually been there I don't think that the program would have been lessened.

Chris Lintott was good and informative and Lucie Green would I think have been better.

They talked of things as if new, yet water geysers out of Saturns moon is not new, it has been reported and imaged for a couple of years now.

I do hope that hte approach is not to be one of "Assume everyone knows nothing and has no experience". Sometimes a program aimed at people that have some knowledge and interest is nice.

Overall I am unsure, will see how the next few pan out.

They talked of things as if new, yet water geysers out of Saturns moon is not new, it has been reported and imaged for a couple of years now.