Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

It must be true.... 'cos I'm here!!

technofan

Should have done this about 15 years ago!! My name's Pete and have had a crick in my neck for far too many years from looking up! I have never done anything about it (buying a scope that is, the 'crick' is fictional) but it's never too late. Being here is hopefully the start of things to come. I still haven't got any kit mind but am looking to start out very soon. I am a keen photographer with a good grasp of all things DSLR and hopefully much of that knowledge will read across to telescope optics.

I am in Lincolnshire.... Here's a piccy I took the other day with my DSLR and a standard 150mm lens. Multiple exposures stacked and processed. I hope to take this forward as I love photography:headbang:

5370410622_96a83292aa_b.jpg

• Replies 43
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Thank you for a warm welcome guys:) I have a love for optics which is going to mean more expense as I eventually buy some equipment. I can already see the 'loving looks' from my better half as I discuss the reasons for what I need...(oh dear....:D)..

I hope my children will enjoy looking through a telescope too and that they become interested. I have my heart set on a quality refractor. A lottery win right now would be very helpful:p

Pete.

Thank you.

I've just noticed that I'm a 'Vacuum':D So many people who know me would agree with that!!

5356793014_48bbdaaf70_b.jpg

The Moon is a 100% crop single exposure... again with a DSLR and standard 150mm lens.

5356244169_1907f2cffd_b.jpg

This is a single 20 second exposure with a 12mm lens....

LOL @ Vacuum - have a peek here and all will be revealed :evil1:

http://stargazerslounge.com/welcome/77221-user-ranks-post-counts.html

:D