NLCbanner2024.jpg.2478be509670e60c2d6efd04834b8b47.jpg

Narrowband IC410 Tadpoles (HST Pallette) 30 odd hrs

Tim

I had hoped to add a little more time to this image, but with the lightening nights and the year rolling around i'll have to wait until next year now, I've been adding little bits for a couple of months now.

This one has around 10hrs 30 mins for each channel (Ha, OIII, SII) using Baader filters. Sub length 1200 secs in each case, and many of them captured during those lovely clear FULL moon nights

Telescope used is Skywatcher MN190, off axis guided and imaged with an SXV-H9 mono camera.

I have left this one alone for some time as it is very easy to go round and round the houses with the colours, but have settled on this scheme as that which emphasises the detail more effectively.

I'll probably be switching and swapping and changing etc for some time to come ;)

Thanks for looking.

Tim

tj-albums-mak-newt-190-pictures-picture4462-ic410-hst-pallette-tadpoles.jpg

• Replies 28
  • Created
  • Last Reply

A popular target this one this season and this is one of the best with pleasing Tadpole structures floating in a sea of O3 - dark crab like shapes top left show filamentary complexity - well done Tim.

John.

as others have said, this is a terrific image - great work.

I am particularly impressed witrh how you have managed to avoid the red-rimmed stars one so often sees in NB images even when the Hubble palette is used.

Derrick

Nice work Tim.

:)

In imaging, patience is the key, and the 30 hours have given you a choice on how to approach it, rather than the appoach being dictated by the noise levels.

Long duration imaging is rather addictive don't you think!! :mad:

Cheers

Rob