Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Hello from the Centre of Britain in Northumberland

Vivvyapp

Hello.    I’m a full on newby    I have recently purchased a Celestron 6se.       So I’m here for hints, tips, recommendations  and to generally drive everyone nuts with dumb questions     

• Like 3

Glad to receive your questions dumb or otherwise, just don't expect the same answers 100% of the time, especially where equipment is involved.

I'm not even sure there is such a thing as a dumb question, I've been a amateur astronomer for 51 years and I'm still learning new stuff, some of it  on here.  

• Like 3

1 hour ago, Vivvyapp said:

Hello.    I’m a full on newby    I have recently purchased a Celestron 6se.       So I’m here for hints, tips, recommendations  and to generally drive everyone nuts with dumb questions     

Small world, I used to live in Halty....nice dark sky area...welcome to SGL :thumbsup:

Mark 

• Like 1

2 hours ago, callisto said:

Small world, I used to live in Halty....nice dark sky area...welcome to SGL :thumbsup:

Mark 

Hahahahahaha.  I’m actually Halton Lea Gate   Happily in the sticks.   X

• Like 1

54 minutes ago, Vivvyapp said:

Hahahahahaha.  I’m actually Halton Lea Gate   Happily in the sticks.   X

Ahh, you are really in the sticks  😉....I used to sample the ware's (a lot) in the Wallace Arms 🍺

Mark

Edited by callisto
change wording
  • Haha 1

Welcome. The forum is such a great resource, I look forward to hearing about your observations with the new scope. Make sure you get over to the Observation->Reports section and get posting!

• Like 1

Hello, and from the 20th colony.

In that it is summer, especially, you'll want to protect the front of your telescope, the corrector-plate or -lens, and with a dew-shield.  For example, I got one for my catadioptric...

1942394201_dewshield7b.jpg.90641e006a42f60d980ae05e404aec82.jpg