Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Greetings from Missouri

Maideneer

What's cookin', galactophiles. I am brand new to astronomy and I am starting much later in life.  I was never that kid that had any sort of starter scopes or was ever encouraged to look up and see what's out there but I am discovering my passion for this hobby only beginning this year.

This might sound silly, but I don't really want to go through the process of grabbing a starter scope, playing with that for a while and then progressing to something better, playing with that for a while, and repeating the process over and over.  I kind of want to skip the whole appetizer portion of the meal and go straight to the entrée, I don't really have the time to waste since I'm trying to make up ground I lost from decades ago.  I finally in my life have the financial means to get something really nice so I was looking at the Celestron 9.25 and I intend to make that the only one I ever need.

Advice on where to study up in the meantime would be helpful, since I don't yet have the means of buying the thing because of the current shortages that are frustrating everyone.  Thanks a ton!

Greetings and Welcome

Good luck with your C9.25

Lots of helpful youtube videos out there.

Ed Ting has great videos and I can recommend his channel Especially

He is a long time experienced observer and knows his telescopes

Edited by EntropyTango

Welcome aboard SGL. Good to have you with us.

You could do a lot worse than a 9.25, I have one and love it. More than happy to answer any questions I can about it.