SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

Hello from Devon

Nugs

Total newbie here looking to explore the 'dark art' of astrophotography.

I have zero knowledge of astronomy, so I'm sure I'm set for a steep learning curve, but i will embrace the journey.

Nugs

• Like 2

34 minutes ago, Nugs said:

I have zero knowledge of astronomy, so I'm sure I'm set for a steep learning curve, but i will embrace the journey.

Welcome from just over the border in Somerset :)

James

• Thanks 1

11 hours ago, Nigella Bryant said:

Welcome to the SGL. Ask any questions you may have about the hobby. Have fun with it and enjoy it. I too am in Devon but it's a big county. 

Thanks Nigella, i am hoping that the search function should answer a lot of my newbie questions, although there is nothing better than speaking to someone who has travelled the same journey.

Hello and welcome, you may want to join the Devon and Cornwall club on here, not much activity, but the more that join the less that will be an issue, and we share certain things that we have in common, like this abysmal weather, for instance 🙂

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

On 09/12/2020 at 21:54, Nugs said:

Nugs

Welcome aboard, I'm in Devon too and just starting out. What part of Devon are you in? The clouds are rather persistent at the moment 🌧 😒

51 minutes ago, ABPhotosUK said:

Welcome aboard, I'm in Devon too and just starting out. What part of Devon are you in? The clouds are rather persistent at the moment 🌧 😒

Thanks....... and living in Tavy', you should be used to persistent cloud. 🤣

Im East Devon, nestled in the Blackdown Hills, on the Devon-Somerset-Dorset border.

1 hour ago, Nugs said:

Thanks....... and living in Tavy', you should be used to persistent cloud. 🤣

Im East Devon, nestled in the Blackdown Hills, on the Devon-Somerset-Dorset border.