Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

8" SCT or 6" Maksutov or 4" APO or 6" Ritchey-Chretien?

Hi guys, it's me again, the astronomer who hadn't see or touch a telescope in person ever!

this is my second post, which I believe it is more specific and the question is more direct.
I am still learning so excuse my ignorance and my lack of experience and I open for any suggestion and waiting for any help I can get.
I am about purchasing a telescope, that can please me and makes me finally pursue my dream of observing the night sky and see the wonders of God realm.

The rules are simple, vote on what you advise me to get:
8" SCT ? 6" Maksutov? 4" APO? 6" RC?

And the true question is: what telescope can get me the greatest crystal sharp view?

I know (as I an engineer) that there is no simple answer to this question or any question about any precise instrument like telescope, and there is unlimited factors that I must consider to obtain the true answer for that silly question, the aperture and the type of telescope will not make the answer easy but .. I will try to be more specific as much as I can.
what the telescope (among the 4 types I've listed) that will make me see (Moon, Jupiter, Saturn, Andromeda, Horsehead nebula, ...) in the sharpest and most beautiful view?

if any of these telescopes need some upgrades or accessories to outperform the others, then it will count as the best.

I am really concerned about contrast, resolution, spectacular view.

-

And here I am trying to answer what you could possibly ask me:

Filed of Interest? Planetary and some DSO viewing ( Excellent Planetary View, Good DSO view)

Budget? max $1200

Where do you live? Iraq

Light pollution? 3410 μcd/m2 (medium)

Portability matters? No.

Nearest Drak site? about 25 km from my home.

Able to attend an astronomy event/club? No.

OTA or full package? Full package prefered.

The frequency of use? once a week.