Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Hi to one and all

urbancruiser

Hi

Well where to start...always being interested in Astronomy but never really had the time or money to get into it where I could enjoy it....but having bought myself a decent camera Nikon D3100 last year and just ordered a Skywatcher 150pds EQ3 Pro SynScan telescope...still waiting for delivery, this week hopefully, all i have to do now is read up and learn how to use telescope and along with the combination of telescope and camera. So i would appreciate any pointers to which books or software would help me on the way to getting the enjoy out of both the telescope and taking photos of what i am seeing. Have to tell you that i am a complete novice at Astronomy...only know what I have seen on TV and read....so will need all the help i can get :grin:..... something like Astronomy for Dummies :rolleyes: .

I live near Reigate in Surry and have read that there is a few places close by that are suitable for Stargazing...Leith Hill, Headley Heath and Holmbury St Mary....but if anyone knows of other places that are suitable, that would be a great help.

A bit about myself... will I am a Aussie that is married to an English Rose :grin: have been in the UK for 6yrs now and loving it...(except for this summer or the lack of it). I work for a small company that helps the Elderly and Disabled to stay in their own homes by providing a Handyperson Service and minor to major adaptations to their house....we are a Community Interest Company. I am a member of the National Trust and English Heritage and have travelled thoughtout the South East and Devon, also some areas near Inverness, Scotland...got to say, loved that area.

Anyway...more than likely given more information about myself that you wanted... :p so will stop now and wait for any replies.

CYA

• Replies 25
  • Created
  • Last Reply