SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

Hi Everyone, 

I'm in need of basic help with my equipment. I have auto-guided before and I am struggling to connect. I have a Star adventurer pro, a orion starshoot autoguider, Canon 600D and I've downloaded PHD2. I did all the connections but, when I start the program, it just doesn't see my guide camera and it doesn't seem to have the star adventurer as an option in the mounts. I am a total beginner and also absolutely useless with computers and technology in general, so please be patient with me 😅

Thanks in advance for any sort of help

1 hour ago, Manuka said:

Hi Everyone, 

I'm in need of basic help with my equipment. I have auto-guided before and I am struggling to connect. I have a Star adventurer pro, a orion starshoot autoguider, Canon 600D and I've downloaded PHD2. I did all the connections but, when I start the program, it just doesn't see my guide camera and it doesn't seem to have the star adventurer as an option in the mounts. I am a total beginner and also absolutely useless with computers and technology in general, so please be patient with me 😅

Thanks in advance for any sort of help

Hello and welcome to SGL. For the camera you will need the Ascom Platform and the camera's ascom driver, both available for Orion Product Support - Orion StarShoot AutoGuider (telescope.com) . Connect the camera to the computer's usb port and the mount's autoguide port using the supplied ST4 cable. In PHD2 select the camera and also select "on camera" for the mount type.

1797894592_orionssag.JPG.769c54ddafce240d8784b16b23b48ecf.JPG

• Thanks 1

On 01/02/2022 at 01:39, Cornelius Varley said: