Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Hello from Chippenham

daverichris

Hello,

I live in Chippenham Wiltshire so i'm hoping to pop down to Lacock for the first time on Friday the 28th for the monthly  WAS observing session. It would be good to hear if any one else is going down from SGL.

I have always been interested in astronomy but over the past months have been doing more and more research into astrophysics and cosmology. I really wish I listened more in school because trying to get my head around quantum mechanics when I cant remember any basic linear algebra is a night mare.

Any way I don't have a telescope so i'm in the market but I'm not in a major rush, Ill spend some time here and with WAS and get some more advice before splashing out. I'm a programmer in my day job and enjoy rock climbing and mountain biking the rest of the time.

I look forward to speaking to you all.

speak soon.

Hi Dave and welcome to the forum. Nice dark observing spot and the Red Lion serves a decent pint too!  :grin: You won't be disappointed as Andy Burns and the team usually take along a good selection of scopes to help you decide what type and size will best meet your expectations in astronomy. Let us know how you got on and what conclusions you might have come to.

Clear skies and enjoy the forum

James

Hi Dave and welcome to the forum. Nice dark observing spot and the Red Lion serves a decent pint too!  :grin: You won't be disappointed as Andy Burns and the team usually take along a good selection of scopes to help you decide what type and size will best meet your expectations in astronomy. Let us know how you got on and what conclusions you might have come to.

Clear skies and enjoy the forum

James

Thanks James, yes it should be perfect providing all the cloud clears away before Friday.

Welcome to SGL