New Member from Manchester

Gaz85

Hi,

I'm from Gaz from Manchester.

I'm fairly new to stargazing bought my first telescope in summer 2011 a Celestron astromaster 130eq and followed that up with a Konus 900m in December.

I went up to Todmorden Astronomy Centre earlier this year and was impressed with the setup there, got to see Mars briefly although it was very foggy :(

Currently looking into Astrophotography options and to join a nearby Astronomical Society.

Thanks

• Replies 34
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi Gaz,

considering the dark side, hope you have deep pockets or a good credit card mate. You will need them.

Suggest book "make every photon count". Also best advice is get the best mount you can possibly afford.

NEQ6 is great or if not HEQ 5 minimum.

Welcome to the asylum LOL

Velvet