Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Hello. At last :) And a bit of story of it.

svetimas

Hello, at last I got my first scope!

As I start to think, it was a long road of thinking, reading, decision making and all this started around two or a bit more years ago.

At first I thought about walking 'bang for a buck' way and started looking at big 250mm Dobsonians. And I almost bought it. The only reason why I didn't buy that the only astro shop in my country is about ~320km away and I was with two friends so i thought it would be too crewel to make them hold my huge telescope for 3.5h journey.

Later come ideas, that I might be interested in astrophotography and that maybe I should take 150-200mm reflector with some EQ mount and later upgrade it. Then started thinking about collimation issues and the need of mirror recoating after some years.

I started shooting stars with my Canon 450D and stacking pictures and I felt that I will really need stuff for astrophotography so I started thinking about of only buying a good mount like HEQ-5 PRO(for tracking) and only do some astrophotography only with camera as I have lenses up to 300mm and later buying a scope.

When I read some real life stories about having a huge telescope and only going to stargaze for only one time a month because of much work and trouble you have with them in order to going somewhere and preparing everything and much smaller scopes witch you just take and go. I thought about my personality too, and it looked like I would feel better of seeing less but seeing more often and with less problems and I grabbed used SW 80ED DS-Pro witch finally arrived yesterday from UK :( It has some spare screws :) but everything else is like new ;)