Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

telescope help

Hello!

Im an amateur astronomer and I was looking for a telescope that has some guidance so I can easily find deeper space objects.

I also wanted a telescope that could see deep space decently with pretty good views of stars, planets, nebulae etc etc (at least pretty good for my budget)

Ive only ever owned a basic telescope my mom got me last year for Christmas but I dont mind a learning curve at all.

I did a bit of research and I found this telescope (link below) and was wondering if it was paired with the lenses included in the kit I found (second link listed) I would be able to see planets such as Saturn and Jupiter in pretty good conditions?

telescope- https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B083JRF1MH/ref=ask_ql_qh_dp_hza 

telescope accessory kit- https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00006RH5I/ref=ox_sc_act_title_1?smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER&th=1

My second question is if these are good options to buy for what im looking for would it be overkill on that telescope to be using the 6mm and a 2x barlow supplied from the second link? From my understanding it would give me around a 216x magnification and the telescopes max useful mag is 307x so it should be fine but I saw some people talking about how using a barlow with that telescope would just be over magnifying it and the quality wouldnt be good but I want to be able to see farther planets in good detail without completely breaking the bank so im not completely sure what my best option is.

I also understand that at 216x mag id have to track some objects myself since the telescope is completely manual other than guidance from the StarSense technology this celestron uses which I can deal with since computerized tracking would just be more money.

Sorry if I have some things wrong here, im still learning, thanks! :)

Edited by cherrzi