Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Total Newbie from Manchester ;-)

LAMMY

Hi everyone great forum you have here! I am totally new to this game so go easy on me please!

Im desperate to purchase my first telescope and spent the past 2 days stuck to my laptop screen trying to learn and take in as much as i can then i stumbled across this place so i thought why not give it a GO!

Got many many questions for you guys so looking forward to try and learn as much from you all as i can.

Anyway thanks for having me :grin: and looking forward to speaking to you all soon.

• Replies 45
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Thanks Schorhr I'm torn between two scopes at the minute driving me crazy! Will let the guys on here sway me tho (once I find the right section to post in lol) thanks again for the greeting!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I'm after viewing planets but would love something of a all rounder so I'm not just stuck in one bracket. The two I'm looking at are the Skywatcher Explorer 130p (EQ-2) and Skywatcher Startravel 80 (EQ1) I also have a Nikon D5100 DLSR so would absolutely love to try my hand at a bit of Astrophotography. I haven't got the greatest of budgets £200 at a serious push is what I can afford at the moment unfortunately but every time I look at firstlightoptics site there seems to be something else that takes my eye lol my head is a bit pickled with it all to be honest! Any help tho would be really really appreciated thanks!!

Welcome lammy,one fellow manc to another. Although I live in skelmersdale now.

You have made the correct choice joining this forum. Members are knowledgeable and VERY keen to help. It's helped me loads .....But not helped my wallet ;)

Good luck lammy :-)

Hello again,

here's my two cents on those sets:

Startravel 80

the 80/400 is a nice travel telescope but not big enough for deep sky