Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Hi and a Very Happy New Year!(Aberdeen)

Dude_with_the_tube

Hello every one,

first of all,i am wishing every one a happy and a prosperous new year.may all the stars shine for you and skies are always clear.

After a long debate,i decided to stick my fingers in astrology pie with a hope I don't burn the nails .

I will be sniping the starts and any other terrestrial object from my back garden located in Aberdeen.Reasonably dark with a clear view to east,south and west.north will be a bit challenging.Also i am a total beginner,but a quick learner so I am looking forward to this.

Just ordered my first scope:Skywatcher Skyliner 250PX with some essential bits to get me started and looking forward to carriers van turning up with the huge box labeled with my name on it.(should be here at the beginning of next week).

Also i wonder if there are any other people in Aberdeenshire are willing to meet up,share they knowledge,scope the stars together? i will be more than happy to meet and soak up anything you have on the offer knowledge and experience vise.Beer is on me of-course.(or any other preferred beverage)

kind regards

Dude with the tube.

• Replies 37
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hey Dude-Without-the-tube,

Just joined myself last week as i had some questions with my newly aquired Celestron which has now been returned.. Anyway Greetings - I'm from just down the road near Dundee and i also have just purchased a Skywatcher Skyliner 250PX , mines is due to be shipped tomorrow so may have it by the weekend but as i work away from home it may be a couple of weeks till i get my hands on it... Would be interested to see how you get on with it - drop me a pm if you dont fancy starting a thread.

Cheers Dude - Hope you enjoy your new purchase - I cant wait to get my hands on mine.....

Fingers crossed for some clear skies next week

Laters......