Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Hello from Derbyshire

Lonewolf

Hi to all,

I'm fairly new to astronomy and even newer to posting on a forum! (Don't know which seems more daunting.)

Hoping to pick up some good tips on astrophotography for newbies like me. I own a Skywatcher 200P with a HEQ5 mount and a Canon 550D camera.

All seems really confusing at the moment, so any pointers as to where to start would be very helpful. :smiley:

• Replies 32
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hiya Lonewolf; you've found the best place to start - Stargazers Lounge. I've been a member here for just over a year and the amount I've learnt from here is, erm, astronomical. Browse the forums (especially the sticky-ed posts in the beginners section) and if you don't see what you need to know then just ask. The forums are friendly.

In the meantime, have a look out your back door, I think we might be in for a clearish night :)