NLCbanner2024.jpg.2478be509670e60c2d6efd04834b8b47.jpg

hello from sunny south wales

kiffy

hi folks, hello from sunny south wales, well sunny isnt exactly right as its snowing like hell at the moment but im sure if i keep thinking of sun it may come out :D

well i supose id better say a bit about me and why im here.. well im a 41 year old guy and a total newbie to astronmy. its something that has fascinated me for donkies years, i supose since i was a kid so you could say thirty odd years... ive even got things like astronomy photos as wallpaper on my ipad... but the closest ive ever come to looking through a telescope is the sight on an airgun :clouds1:

so why now.. well we have a forum for my village and one of the memebrs has a telescope (no idea what type) and hes posted a few photos he has taken and its really got me thinking that now could be the time to buy a telescope... no idea what type or how much to spend which is why i googled astronomy forum and found stargazerslounge, so now im off to have a nose around the forum and hopefully find some help in wether i start spending money...

thanks

steve

• Replies 27
  • Created
  • Last Reply

hi helen, dont worry about family friendly.. my blanked out word above wasnt a nasty one.. i run a forum and several websites myself and am a member of the family friendly sites website chain so im a good boy.. honest :D

im from tonyrefail which is kinda between llantrisant and pontypridd if that helps you know where i am

hi helen, dont worry about family friendly.. my blanked out word above wasnt a nasty one.. i run a forum and several websites myself and am a member of the family friendly sites website chain so im a good boy.. honest :clouds1:

im from tonyrefail which is kinda between llantrisant and pontypridd if that helps you know where i am

Hi Steve,

:D