NLCbanner2024.jpg.2478be509670e60c2d6efd04834b8b47.jpg

Hi from another newbie!!

hullabaloo

Hi everyone,

Just started getting into this astronomy hobby and boy there's a lot to learn :evil6:

I've been reading an awful lot of books, articles and threads from this site (very friendly and knowledgeable) and I think I'm ready to purchase my first telescope :)

I've decided upon a Sky Watcher Explorer 150P EQ3-2 as it seemed to be a pretty good all rounder. I was about to order this for about the £250 mark when I saw that Kay Optical were selling it for £219 with free delivery. Never heard of them before, can anyone recommend them?

Anyway I can't wait till the skies clear and I can get out there!!!

• Replies 40
  • Created
  • Last Reply

No sorry, I've no experience of them.

I'm somewhat biased since I tend to buy from FLO, but you need to consider after-sales support if you have a problem - I know you'll get that from FLO.

However, 30 quid is 30 quid.

Mike

You're absolutely right and I've heard good things about FLO. I don't mind too much spending the extra £30 If I know I'm going to get good after sale service.

The extra £30 could get me an extra eyepiece though & I would'nt have to tell the missus :)

At the end of the day I will only buy from a reputable source.

Thanks

Hi and welcome to the forum.