Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Hi All, Newbie here

spaceman spiff

:wave: Just to say hello.

I hail from Poulton Le Fylde, 5 minute drive from Blackpool sea front, 45 minute drive into the Lake District, can't wait to get my T.Scope to the top of Kirkstone Pass

Bought my first serious (I think so anyway) T.Scope for years, have been interesetd in the night sky for more years than I care to mention :oops: but that's all it was a passing interest. Only got more keen these last couple of months, took me that long to decide on which to buy, finally got one the other week. Settled for the Explorer 130pm, mind you only been able to use it once just to make sure all was ok, lousy weather since :hello2:

Hobbies also include: Sublimation Printing (Printing on Ceramic Mugs, Key Rings, Mousemats, Placemats etc)

Computer Graphics (I try anyway)

printing with Cutter/Plotter - I make vynil lettering, Peel Offs, and my better half's Chocolate Boxes she hand makes Belgian Chocolates, which she sells at Craft Fairs throughout the year

So hope to speak soon, and look forward to it

Almost forgot a silly sense of humour hence the Spaceman Spiff and Picture :clouds1:

Pete

• Replies 30
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi Pete, welcome to SGL.

I'm heading over to the lakes myself this weekend - friend of mine has the use of a victorian hunting lodge which apparently Kaiser Bill used to visit prior to becoming exceptionally unwelcome around 1914. I'll look for you at the top of Kirkstone cos the weather is going to be fan-flamin-tastic.

Positive mental attitude is the key....

Rick

Hi All :wave:

Thanks for the welcomes

Steppenwolfe - excellent music from the Moody blues, have most of thier albums (I think :hello2: ) some on vynil some CD, but am replacing the vynil ones, some transferring to cd one or two having to buy because they are scratched.