Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

South Wales Group Star Party 2013

Matthew

As the title says im testing the water about a possible star party in the autumn.The chances of me making it this year are slim most of my holidays have been allocated but it would be great if we could arrange another.First thing we need to do is agree on a venue and more importantly a date.So ideas time who wants in and where/when do we want it :smiley:

• Replies 197
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I will be 100% matt! As soon as there's dates I will book them off. I can give my mgr 1 days notice worst case :p joys of working for the WG lol

I'm not very good at dates of moon n stuff. But what was the previous site like? Was it good enough to return?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk please ignore any spelling typo thingys

Grrrr I keep forgetting I shouldn't reply to threads first time with tappatalk :( I get no notifications then:(. If any details posted an I don't reply here can some one kindly poke me with a sharp electric stick please:)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk please ignore any spelling typo thingys

Count me in - last time was a great weekend - same time of year would be great - doesn't clash with SGL9. The site was really good- great amenities - view was a bit obscured in places but not too bad at all and the skies were fine and like Len said- a local pub for food or if the weather doesn't want to play though I wouldn't mind if you decided to venture to pastures new either - perhaps further into Mid Wales?

I'm happy with the same place as last time Mat - dark skies, pretty quiet, good shower facilities, and plenty of food options nearby. How about the weekend of the 5th oct? Schools are back, its the new moon and astro dark kicks in about 20:30.

• 2 weeks later...