Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Hi from Glossop England

tonyglossop

Hi all, I'm Tony, i am new to this astronomy hobby, Read a lot and watched hours and hours of youtube video's I've just bought ( and just arrived ) a seestar s50. not had a clear night since, in fact I haven't used my other gear I bought earlier this year, Sky-Watcher Evostar 72 ED DS with Field flattner, Az-GTI-mount, -Az-GTI-mount wedge,  ZWO ASI224MC  CAMERA, SVBONY SV 198 guide scope ,  Canon EOS 600D DSLR Camera with  bare sensor conversion, ASIAIR Plus,  ZWO Automatic Focuser EAF, ZWO EAF Hand Controller. Classic case of " all the gear, no idea ) 🙂 Hope to learn a lot more now .

• Like 2

Welcome Tony! Although reading your description of gear you haven't used makes me feel like a starving peasant watching Henry VIII at a feast leaving his food uneaten! You have some excellent kit and there are many people who can fill in the "no idea" gaps for you here. 

20 minutes ago, Bugdozer said:

Welcome Tony! Although reading your description of gear you haven't used makes me feel like a starving peasant watching Henry VIII at a feast leaving his food uneaten! You have some excellent kit and there are many people who can fill in the "no idea" gaps for you here. 

I like your comment, thank you  🙂 retirement has it's perks, the irony of it is I couldn't have afforded it when I was working !!!!!

Edited by tonyglossop
  • Haha 1

31 minutes ago, fozzybear said:

Welcome Tony to SGL Me an ex Manc. Nice dark skies in Glossop. Enjoy and ask away no stupid questions here.

Thany you, quite dark in the back garden, can go to the top of the snake pass in 5 mins in car and put the seestar s50 on the roof of the car for a while so quite lucky.

1 hour ago, tonyglossop said:

Thany you, quite dark in the back garden, can go to the top of the snake pass in 5 mins in car and put the seestar s50 on the roof of the car for a while so quite lucky.

the snake pass Inn pub fond memories