Stargazers Lounge Uses Cookies

Like most websites, SGL uses cookies in order to deliver a secure, personalised service, to provide social media functions and to analyse our traffic. Continued use of SGL indicates your acceptance of our cookie policy.

sgl_imaging_challenge_celestial_motion.thumb.jpg.a9e9349c45f96ed7928eb32f1baf76ed.jpg

Hi, this is my first time using my new Esprit 100ED, my first time processing using Pixinsight, and it's my first image using a Mono + filters.

I loved them, can't wait to try on more targets.

here's the result:

spacer.png

Equipments:

SkyWatcher Esprit 100ED

SkyWatcher EQ6-R

SkyWatcher EvoGuide 50ED Guidescope

Imaging cam ZWO ASI1600MM Cool Pro

ZWO EFW

ZWO LRGB+NB 36mm filters

Guiding cam ZWO ASI290MM Mini

Seeing was avarage

Location was in a Green Zone

Exposures:

Ha 11x1800sec

L 39x300sec

R 13x300sec

G 15x300sec

B 15x300sec

Darks:

24x300sec

10x1800sec

Bias:

Thanks

• Like 6

Hi,  I know this is oldish thread but I am looking at buying a Sky-Watcher Esprit 100 ED PRO but was worried that I would need to upgrade to 2" filters. I say this because it states that when imaging this scope gives a 40mm diameter imaging circle when used with the flattener. So forgive my ignorance but does this mean I need bigger than 40mm filters. I too have only 36mm unmounted filters and filter wheel similar to you.

Nice image by the way that really makes me want to get one of these.

Steve

On 19/09/2019 at 18:40, teoria_del_big_bang said:

Hi,  I know this is oldish thread but I am looking at buying a Sky-Watcher Esprit 100 ED PRO but was worried that I would need to upgrade to 2" filters. I say this because it states that when imaging this scope gives a 40mm diameter imaging circle when used with the flattener. So forgive my ignorance but does this mean I need bigger than 40mm filters. I too have only 36mm unmounted filters and filter wheel similar to you.

Nice image by the way that really makes me want to get one of these.