Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Hello Everyone,

My name is Forest Fernandez.
I am a hobbyist Photographer that just started getting interested in Astrophotography.
I started last year in 2016 with my current set up, a Canon 5D Mk3 w/ a Rokinon 24mm on Tripod with a shutter release. 
In my about me section you can go to my facebook where i have some of my photographs that i've taken. 
I will try to include some of them in this post as well. I went out every night last summer to take photos, 
really diving in to try to learn as much as i could. I fell in love!
I am now interested in buying a Telescope that i can adapt my Canon 5D Mk3 to.

Ideally: 
I'm looking for a telescope that will allow me to photograph Nebulae specifically. 
Galaxies would be great, but i know that only one or two are visible to beginner to intermediate telescopes.
So far this is what i've learned that i need from researching telescopes:

LARGE Aperture, more light i can pick up the better.
Telescope that can pick up low light objects in the sky, i.e. Nebulae.
Equatorial Mount, for the Photography element.
Dobsinian i've been told is the way to go for low light Nebulae's and such.

ADVICE:
I am looking for advice from experienced astrophotographers here on the following things:

- Any other factors i need to take into consideration to get what i'm looking for. That would be great.
- I'd like to be able to make decently sized prints of these photographs, but i know that often times lower budget telescopes don't have great print quality. Any advice?
- Telescope suggestions to pair with my Canon 5d Mk3. I have roughly a budget of 3,000$.

I'm looking forward to hearing everyone's input.
Thanks!

InsomniacSeries13(Recent Edit1).jpg

Insom3 2.jpg

Insom3.jpg