Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Heads up on ideal NEW obsy computer

Hi all,

Just saw this for £119 including delivery, brand new from a superb highly recommended supplier, I have used this company for years as I am a computer technician and thought I would share, for anyone thinking of buying a dedicated Astro PC, it has win 8 but you could change that, although I use win 8 with no issues at all.

One thing to mention is that it has no wifi, but you could always get a USB wifi adapter if needed.

http://www.ebuyer.com/658956-lenovo-e50-desktop-pc-90bx0018uk?utm_source=2015-06-05&utm_medium=campaign_email&utm_campaign=B2C_%28Friday%29_Openers_FS

Cheers

AB

Cheap as chips!

It runs a laptop motherboard and CPU, so upgrading will be a bit of a pain (a single memory slot, for example). It'd be perfect for running a DSO obsy, though if you are running any of the newer planetary/solar cameras that have big sensors and USB3, then you might need more horsepower under the hood.

Cheap as chips!

It runs a laptop motherboard and CPU, so upgrading will be a bit of a pain (a single memory slot, for example). It'd be perfect for running a DSO obsy, though if you are running any of the newer planetary/solar cameras that have big sensors and USB3, then you might need more horsepower under the hood.

A single memory slot is no problem as it will take an 8gb chip and RAM is cheap ATM, as for newer USB 3.0 cameras, I would upgrade the hard drive to an SSD one, as this would help.

But for the majority of people it would be a good buy, as is, and for that price it becomes a throw away item after 12 to 18 months if you need to upgrade, So don't bother to upgrade as the parts needed would cost more that the PC so throw away and get a newer one....when the need arises, or you could sell as someone would buy for the operating system alone, you would probably get half your money back for that.