Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

32mm skywatcher panaview eyepiece review

Paulhenry85

I love reading reviews and believe that you can't have to many, this is my first attempt so be easy on me.

I'm using this EP in a 8" skywatcher dobsonian.

You will need to use the supplied 2" adaptor that comes with the telescope as it won't work just putting straight in the focuser if using above scope, so if like me you "missed laid it " you'll need to order or find it.

The EP looks and feels great, full gloss black body and a nice rubber band around the center make handling it easy it weighs in at 443g With the rubber dust caps on. Long eye-relief for spectacle wearers, and soft twist-up rubber eyecups for comfortable viewing.

Once in the scope and focused, my first impression when looking through the EP was WOW, the wide 70° field of view is like an ocean for your eye ball to swim in, great sharpness in the center and only slightly less to the edge (basically it a HD eye piece, if that makes any sense). Because of its AFOV and focal length it makes finding DSO's easier and hence less time consuming, another win, win.

So if you have the same telescope or similar I would highly recommend for £79 this is a great EP that looks great and is reasonably priced.

post-32516-0-40032200-1383181748_thumb.jpost-32516-0-40032200-1383181748_thumb.jpost-32516-0-15605700-1383182530_thumb.jpost-32516-0-63863300-1383182550_thumb.jpost-32516-0-40033400-1383182575_thumb.jpost-32516-0-40032200-1383181748_thumb.j

• Like 2

I think Panaview are good eyepieces for the money. I have the 38mm Panaview which I use on my 180mm Mak/Cass to give me a mag of 71x - a FOV of 59 minutes and an exit pupil of 2.5. I don't use it on the 10" f4.7 Dob because the exit pupil is 8.

However, on your 8" scope the 32mm will give good mag, FOV and a reasonable exit pupil so your view that it is a good eyepiece for your 8" Dob is spot on.

Mark

• Like 1

thanks for that!