NLCbanner2024.jpg.2478be509670e60c2d6efd04834b8b47.jpg

Hello from Fermanagh

binkyspoon

Hello everyone

I've just recently bought my first telescope - a Celestron Nexstar 130SLT - and i'm wondering how hard it is to get into astrophotography. i'd like to be able to take pictures of planets, nebulae etc but i'm unsure if i can connect any digital camera to my telescope ( i have a Samsung PL201 digital camera), as any t-adaptors / t-rings i've come across seem to only be for Nikon and Canon cameras.

I'm new to all this so please excuse my ignorance :)

Happy stargazing everyone :)

Graham

• Replies 29
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi Graham,

Welcome to the lounge from Lisburn :-)

I don't know about your specific camera and scope but it might be worth asking the question of the guys at First Light Optics, if they don't stock the item you need they may be able to point you in the right direction.

Ivan

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hi Graham and welcome to SGL, it would be helpful if you know the the thread size of the PL 201, try a company like Baader Planetarium, they produce many adapters to fit a lot of popular cameras and threads. If shove comes to push you could have one made. I believe FLO have someone on their books that could help, as they gave me his details, but I am afraid I cannot locate it at this moment in time, however, going down this route is going to be a tad expensive. Enjoy your new scope :)

John.