Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

What are your observing plans for tonight ?

Jim-a

Given that tonight looks like it may be the first clear night for ages for those of us in the UK, I'd love to know what people are planning to look at.

Being a complete noob I'm planning on starting with Saturn (and a chance at last to give my first eyepiece purchase (a 9mm GSO) a proper go). I'm also hoping to give a modded asda cam a try-out as well.

Once the neighbours lights are out then I thought I'd crack my globular cluster virginity and attempt to find M3.

So what's everyone else aiming for?

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I will look at anything. I'll be glad to get my scope out as it has been gathering dust for the last 4 weeks. I'm wishing the day away already.

Tonight Matthew I shall be....mainly testing out my xbox cam mod and playing around with some new filters I've bought. I live in quite a light polluted area so I'll see what I can find to look at, I'm sure there's something to find up there. :clouds2:

sent from Gherkin Muncher mk .III (commonly known as a Galaxy S2)

First thing I'm doing is fine-tuning my new right-angled finder on my 200P Dob.

All I've had to line it up in daylight is a distant tree, but when it's windy it makes it difficult to keep it in the middle of the eyepiece :clouds2:

I am going to try and find m81 and m82 and image those. If I can't find those easily I will get the webcams out and try to get some good Saturns hopefully starting with a x2 barlow or x3 if the conditions allow.

I'm going to try out my new baader aspheric which has been gathering dust and also the levelling dob base I made before going out with the s wales group tomorrow 2 nights start gazing who'd have believed it lol:eek:

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk 2