SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

Buying my first telescope and feeling overwhelmed!

I'm the type of person who scours the internet, reads as many reviews etc whenever I'm buying something. And that's what I've been doing. But I feel extremely overwhelmed and can't seem to decide on what to buy. So, first of all, I'd be interested in seeing (and photographing!) the moon, sun and planets. So, what scope should I buy? I got my Canon EOS 750D which I plan on using. I live in Finland, so ordering from the US would be a pain (due to tax and shipping costs).

Photography is not a must, but I would very much try my hand at it. I'm willing to compromise, though, so feel free to suggest things. My budget is about $600 or 500€. Although I would prefer a cheaper once since I'm a beginner. Also, I'm able to drive away from light pollution, so that's not a problem either. There is a ton of light pollution around where I live, though I get an amazingly good view from the moon and sun.

Anyways, I've been looking at these:

- Bresser Messier AR-102/1000 HEXAFOC EXOS-1/EQ4

- Sky-Watcher Starquest-130P

- Sky-Watcher Skymax-102

- Celestron AstroMaster 130EQ MD

The only thing I worry about the Bresser is the weight. It's pretty hefty. A lighter one would suit me a lot better, but heavier one is not out of the question. I'm not opposed to buying two. I mean, a cheaper easier one now so I can get the hang of it, and then more expensive one later.

If you have any other suggestions, please do let me know!

Cheers!

• Like 2