Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Eyepiece Help For a Noob.

so as the title says im a noob. i've also been into star watching and space but never really though about geting a telescope until now. now heres what made me really get into this, a VN called "A Sky Full Of Stars" but in 2015 in was released in japan. i did play it for a little and i knew at that time i will want to get a telescope. but never went to get one until the VN came to the west and has english subs. so after that i got myself a Vixen A80Mf Telescope (the same one use in the VN) now tonight i went out for my very time and really loved it. i just feel like i dont understand how to really look though the eyepiece i have. it come with a 20mm and a 10mm eyepiece. im using he 20mm cuz i can see more but it feel like im having to look down on the eyepiece and it doesnt feel like im looking at it in the middle. i also tryed the 10mm but that i do not understand how to use it. u cant see anything so i went back to the 20mm after that. now im looking at one of Vixens 40mm eyepiece to upgrade to. im wunding if that would be a good move to see more of the sky or what. im also wanting to see the Winter Albieo (also shown in the VN) now idk if i can see it using the 20mm or a 40mm eyepieace. 

Thx for your help and sorry about my spelling an grammar skills. i tend to do videos when asking something like this. i think once i get some sleep im make a video. also heres my telescope. 

0114182207.thumb.jpg.be6a82a66e6690e792b36d4c45ab3c13.jpg

• Replies 48
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Your telescope has a focal length of 910mm, you say it came with 10 and 20mm eyepieces, the 10mm eyepiece will give you 91x magnification and the 20mm will give you 45x magnification.

divide the focal length of the telescope by the focal length of the eyepiece to find out what magnification an eyepiece will give you on your scope