Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Hi from Belgrade

Kenza

Hi everyone! I just realized i haven't introduced myself. How rude!

My name is Alex, i am 24 years old and come from Belgrade, Serbia. I started out this hobby by only reading books on astronomy and first familiarized myself with the terms, constelations, stars and everything else. Then after 2-3 years I acquired my first scope, the ETX 125. It's a great beginner scope, the only downside of it is the GoTo. I did plenty of moon shots with it and some of Saturn but nothing else. Since i am also a long time amateur photographer, I use my Canon 550d DSLR.

Then it was time to move up the ladder, so just recently I bought the Equinox 120 on an EQ6 Syntrek mount. I intend to do a lot of AP from now on, but i am still a beginner. I know little about guiding and image processing but hope to improve. Here in Serbia, we get a lot of cloudless nights, so that's a start!

Thanks for reading!

Hi Alex and welcome to SGL, nice scope and mount, I have seen some nice images taken with such a set up, using the dedicated SW 0.85 focal reducer. perhaps a copy of Steve Richards " Making Every Photon Count " available through FLO, could help to broaden your knowledge in AP. As you seem to have a surplus of nice clear nights, perhaps you could send some over here, we are a bit short on such a commodity lol :)

John.

Thanks for the welcome everyone!

Glowjet, unfortunately we don't have Paypal here so i can't buy the book everyone is talking about. Is there a way to buy it without Paypal?

You should come here on an "Astro" holiday, clear skies and plenty of high altitudes! :smiley: