Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Hi all!

ziggy

Hello everyone from just outside Norwich! Ive been looking on here for a few days and went and got a telescope today I chose a Sky-watcher 200 Dob dont want to take photos so hope it will be ok! I am a total novice and the question is do I need to put one of the 2 supplied lenses in or just look through the hole! Dont think I will take it outside tonight!lol

• Replies 29
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi Ziggy,

Welcome to the lounge.

Nice scope you've got yourself there. You put one of the EPs in the scope. The one with the smaller focal length will give the highest magnification but start with the longer focal length to give less magnification and a wider field of view.

Post any more questions in the beginners help and advice and someone will soon help you out.

Enjoy your scope.