Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

The hardest part about astrophotography

Pryce

Man, I've been gathering my gear for about 4-5 months now and the only phito I've taken so far is a one-shot of the moon..

I've found that the hardest part is waiting.. And waiting..  and waiting....  And now that I finally have all my EQ6-R and got all the other new flashy gear properly set up, what happens? 

Well I will tell you,  clouds come rolling in again and theres no clear skies in sight.

Maan, I'm so tired of waiting. I just want to test my gear😭

• Like 3

Now look here, there’s no use you complaining because as we all know from our first day of astronomy, whenever you get some new kit the sky will be completely clouded over for at least the next 8 weeks. Sorry, but that’s just the way the universe works. Any complaints take up with the boss.

Edited by Moonshed
  • Haha 3

2 minutes ago, Moonshed said:

Now look here, there’s no use you complaining because as we all know from our first day of astronomy, whenever you get some new kit the sky will be completely clouded over for at least the next 8 weeks. Sorry, but that’s just the way the universe works. Any complaints take up with the boss. 

Is the effect cumulative?  Simce literally every piece of gear I have is new,  will it take like 725539 weeks before I see clear skies again?😮

Is the big bossman bribeable?  I'd really like some clear skies right about now..

• Like 1

7 minutes ago, Pryce said:

Is the effect cumulative?  Simce literally every piece of gear I have is new,  will it take like 725539 weeks before I see clear skies again?😮

Is the big bossman bribeable?  I'd really like some clear skies right about now..

I am not sure how it works really. I have been good this year and not bought anything for months but last chance I got of clear skies was September and had to travel 260 miles South to get that.

I hope for clear skies for us both soon 🙂 

Steve

18 minutes ago, teoria_del_big_bang said: