Stargazers Lounge Uses Cookies

Like most websites, SGL uses cookies in order to deliver a secure, personalised service, to provide social media functions and to analyse our traffic. Continued use of SGL indicates your acceptance of our cookie policy.

stargazine_ep3_banner.thumb.jpg.5533fb830ae914798f4dbbdd2c8a5853.jpg

Hey everyone

I am very new to everything to do with astronomy/looking through a telescope and I have recently bought my first scope (a 8" dob) which came with a 25mm and a 10mm eyepiece but I am looking to upgrade but don't know what is good.

Any help or advice on what eyepieces I should be looking at buying would be much appreciated (budget is anywhere form 0 to 100 pounds per eyepiece)

25 minutes ago, Space_man said:

Hey everyone

I am very new to everything to do with astronomy/looking through a telescope and I have recently bought my first scope (a 8" dob) which came with a 25mm and a 10mm eyepiece but I am looking to upgrade but don't know what is good.

Any help or advice on what eyepieces I should be looking at buying would be much appreciated (budget is anywhere form 0 to 100 pounds per eyepiece)

Look at BST starguiders. They are very good value.

Steve

• Like 2

Hi,

Welcome to the forum.

I also have an 8" dob and have purchased the full set ( bar1) of the BST Starguider range. They are a big step up in quality and performance from the standard eye pieces and cost around £45 each. Most members on here highly approve of these eye pieces, And I am very pleased with them all. 

DSC_0436.JPG

The BST range have a good FOV and a soft cap for you to rest your eye to which is also adjustable.

Baz

Just to be sure that it's clear for you BST Starguiders 😉