Hello!

Cuffbertt

Evening all,

My name's Carl, and I'm from the wonderful county from Somerset. I'm a newbie here and just wanted to say "Hello". So Hello :) I'm totally new to astronomy and literally know nothing about the subject (I can find the North Star using the Plough, but thats it!).

I've been reading this forum for a while now and have decided to come out of the shadow and say Hi as the more I read about astronomy the more interesting it becomes. I'm looking to buy my first telescope in the next few days, so the exciting start to my new hobby begins here!

Cheers :)

Carl.

• Replies 31
  • Created
  • Last Reply

"Hello" to you too Carl! Welcome, I'm also new to the world of astronomy and it just gets more and MORE interesting the more you read/see.

If you were after advice about what telescope would be best I'd suggest letting the very helpful people on here know the budget you have in mind. I recently asked for advice on telescopes for a budget of £130 (wish it had been more) but was very happy with the advice and went for a SkyWatcher Skyhawk 1145P.

Ask anything on here and you'll get a LOAD of really good answers.

Welcome and good luck with the telescope search.

Chris