NLCbanner2024.jpg.2478be509670e60c2d6efd04834b8b47.jpg

Greetings From the North

Lorraine-Anne

Hello to you all from The Shetland Isles in the far North East of Scotland :D

I am new to this site so i just wanted to say a hello and a lil about myself.

i am kinda new to all the wonders the sky has to offer and with living in where i do, where we get such amazing aurora's and such due to being so far north i have taken an interest and wish to learn more. when i look up at night i always am amazed to think that in the grand scale of things we really are so very small in such a vast space and it intriges me.

i hope to learn more and more as times goes on and maybe you guys can help :)

i will say i have seen some pretty awsome Aurora's in my time and they really are breathtaking. and yeah im not in the main town im in a lil village and where my house is there isnt to much street light so on a clear night you can get a really nice view of the wonders above :D

Hi there Lorraine

Just wanted to come and say hi on ur thread :-), deffly like there Hun I can't wait to see the wonders of the sky to,because there r so many lights where I live I don't get to see much and haven't seen much ,I've see a few conserlations and shooting stars but nothing like what was on the stargazer show as I said those pictures r out of this world,been nice meeting u here and hopefully talk to u again,happy stargazeing x

Welcome Lorraine, I'm jealous already of your back yard dark skies, and as for the Aurora, well, it's just not fair :D.

Hope you enjoy the forum, there's always someone with an answer to every question on here. It's a great place to learn, oh and did I mention they're quite friendly too. :)