NLCbanner2024.jpg.2478be509670e60c2d6efd04834b8b47.jpg

A big G'Day from Oz

omaroo

Hi all:)

Just a short note to say g'day. I'm an amateur living in Sydney and belong to the Macarthur Astronomical Society in Sydney's southern suburbs.

I have a number of scopes and am an avid sky watcher. I plan to put an observatory in the back yard when funds allow so that I can properly address my interest in astrophotography.

We have a property down south in the Australian snowies called "Omaroo" - hence my name here. The name means "beautiful view" in aboriginal, which is apt for both the property, as it's quite high (for Australia), as well as astronomy in general. Views from the top of our hill (920 metres above sea level) are 360 deg and the sky is super-dark.

Anyhow, I hope to be active here - it looks like a place to get and give some answers

Cheers

Chris

Hi. Chris,

I wish you a very warm welcome to SGL, The whole group will look forward to posts from down under.

Please don't rub it in cricket wise, I'm sure any Willow fans over here a feeling pretty low.

I for one am livid at the gutless performance of our Te--. I refuse to spell it out, they're not worthy.

Sorry about that, It's off my chest now and I feel better. :D

Ron. :D

Hi. Chris,

I wish you a very warm welcome to SGL, The whole group will look forward to posts from down under.

Please don't rub it in cricket wise, I'm sure any Willow fans over here a feeling pretty low.

I for one am livid at the gutless performance of our Te--. I refuse to spell it out, they're not worthy.

Sorry about that, It's off my chest now and I feel better. :D

Ron. :D

LOL! Thanks Ron and others :p

I must admit that I am an avid cricket fan, but really haven't been following the World Cup to date for some reason. I've just checked up the points table and quite frankly am pretty surprised at what I see. Oh well... there's a few matches left yet. I miss England vs. Australia stoushes too.