SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

SGP Framing Mosaic Wizard not working

symmetal

The wizard returns a blank 'Error' when fetching the image. There are reports on the SGP forum of this and it seems SGP is not handling the image response from NASA properly. Pasting the failed image request listed in the error log into a web browser returns the image OK. It seems the format might have changed such that SGP doesn't accept it. No response from the developers yet.

Alan

I am so pleased to read these posts!!

I am a total beginner at using SGP and I experienced exactly the same behaviour yesterday - a very uninformative error message. Naturally I assumed that this was me doing something daft. I spent hours uninstalling, reinstalling, watching Jared's you tube video, etc.

And then - IT'S NOT MY FAULT!!

Phew,

Hugh

• Like 1

I've seen on the SPG forum, a workaround using CDC\Stellarium images, long winded & not as easy, but as needs must....

Personally I just enter the MEAN J2000 target RA\DEC numbers, slew to target & then Platesolve, touch wood, no issues yet...

Up until yesterday neither had I. Have you tried it in the last 24 hrs Steve? There's a lot of posts on the SGP forum reporting the same problem. Still no response from the developers. :sad2:

Alan

Edited by symmetal

If the frame/mosaic images are in your cache  from previous requests  it works OK. Have you tried it from a new target? If it works for you, you could charge people 5p a go to get the cache images for them. :evil62:

Alan

Edited by symmetal

Ken & Jared  (developers) have responded apologising for the late reply but they've been away with limited web access. Ken has said he's fixed the problem and should release a patch later today. :blob10:The problem was an upgrade made to the Skyview servers.

Alan