Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Az Pronto Skywatcher 130ps unboxing/first impressions

Olli

Hi all,

before I start I would like to thank Everyone on here  for helping me and answering many questions that I had and also @FLO for the great service ordered Saturday night and came lunch time today.

so today was the day ...my first telescope first telescope had arrived ( felt like Christmas again!). After a long wait the Fed Ex drive had finally arrived at my door with the scope and mount.  The package itself seemed extremely light and after opening I was happy to see that everything was well packaged with a lot of boxes and bubble wrap this was a big relief for me as in the past ordering fragile stuff well I’ve had some bad experiences but FLO made sure that didn’t happen. As I’ve not seen many reviews or unboxings of this set up I thought that I should make one. As I did struggle to make a decision to get this or the heritage version.

Once I opened the main box up there was another box and within that box were the scope mount and tripod and also included were the eyepieces red dot finder and slow mo controls ( was like playing pass the parcel!) . When opening the boxes I was surprised how well built everything was. Most of it was metal. When looking at the pictures online and on the videos I couldn’t really tell what it was made of.  So first impressions seem to be quite good for the mount itself seems to be high quality and the tripod it has  a bubble level on one of the legs which I didn’t know about and is a nice feature.