NLCbanner2024.jpg.2478be509670e60c2d6efd04834b8b47.jpg

My viewing seat.

8kids

like that fair play , i'm about to bung amazon nearly £30 for an ironing chair, unfortunately i'm an electrician wish i was a carpenter sometimes , good skills..

I have an ironing chair and its very good with the 16", but for the 10" i use the ikea one below, about £12. It swivels up and down, perfect height. This is for those that cant produce that lovely looking chair above. Excellent work

post-11876-135950362338_thumb.jpg

Thank you all kindly,

I gave it a quick test run last night and it worked very well, it adjusted very quickly to the correct height and was stable and comfy, although a cushion is a must I think cause my backside did feel the cold. :eek:

I had some cherry wood lying around and the dowel was an old curtain pole. It was basically made up as I went along with a few reference pictures off of the web.

Gary.

That's one good looking chair and I like the finish that you have applied to it, makes it look very professional. I do have one question and that is regarding the rear support which at first glance looks a little short compared to other chairs of this type that I have seen. Does it feel stable enough when you tried it out, any wobbling etc?

Every time I see a chair like this it does convince me to have a go myself so thank you for taking the time to show here on the the forum.

James

That's one good looking chair and I like the finish that you have applied to it, makes it look very professional. I do have one question and that is regarding the rear support which at first glance looks a little short compared to other chairs of this type that I have seen. Does it feel stable enough when you tried it out, any wobbling etc?

Every time I see a chair like this it does convince me to have a go myself so thank you for taking the time to show here on the the forum.

James