Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Ha from 20th April

Freddie

That’s lovely Freddie…

Could I trouble you for some acquisition and also processing details please…. If you are prepared to share..?

I’d be interested to know how many frames you stack from your total and the sort of settings you use in AS!3 (size of alignment points and quantity) as I’m new to that version… I’ve been using the setting where it adds multiple sized points over each other - running into the 4-5 thousand - which takes ages on the wife’s Ryzen 5 laptop (can’t get AS!3 to work under WINE on my Mac).

Will be keeping this as a reference shot for my own data!

Damian

8 hours ago, TakMan said:

That’s lovely Freddie…

Could I trouble you for some acquisition and also processing details please…. If you are prepared to share..?

I’d be interested to know how many frames you stack from your total and the sort of settings you use in AS!3 (size of alignment points and quantity) as I’m new to that version… I’ve been using the setting where it adds multiple sized points over each other - running into the 4-5 thousand - which takes ages on the wife’s Ryzen 5 laptop (can’t get AS!3 to work under WINE on my Mac).

Will be keeping this as a reference shot for my own data!

Damian

For me, the key is that daytime seeing is rubbish so you need to do everything possible to overcome that. Having a go at WL imaging is good to get your eye in as it is so much harder than Ha.