SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

Nice Council

Dinglem

Was doing a bit of decorating yesterday in the back bedroom when I saw a council van with a bucket lift pull up, in less than 30 minutes the two blokes had changed out the two sodium lights that flood my back garden with light polution with two LED fittings. Last night after it had gone dark I went out onto a very dark patio ? Now just need to work out how to mask my neighbours security lights which are like the Blackpool illuminations, you wouldn't guess that he's an electrician by trade ?. Looking good for a few hours tomorrow night so will see how I get on, but we all know that can soon change.

24 minutes ago, Alien 13 said:

The results from changing over to LED lighting can be dramatic so much so for me that I couldn't see a dam thing in the back garden and had to fit a small low power security light :icon_biggrin:

Alan

Same thing happened here, since the change to LED two neighbours have fitted not such low powered lights facing me from the rear :icon_cry:

Dave

4 minutes ago, Davey-T said:

Same thing happened here, since the change to LED two neighbours have fitted not such low powered lights facing me from the rear :icon_cry:

Dave

Mine was a DIY job using a single 3 Watt LED with a red cover, had to use it because I could never find my Black Labrador when she was in the garden.

Alan

36 minutes ago, Dinglem said:

Last night after it had gone dark I went out onto a very dark patio ? Now just need to work out how to mask my neighbours security lights which are like the Blackpool illuminations,

Same scenario here, I knew a  distant neighbours light was  very bright, but with the new LED's in place and what with the darker site, their light now appears even  brighter, but they have kindly lowered the illumination angle.